Sign In

Enter your username and password to sign into your account.



Forgot Password?

Celebrate 25 years of the Permanent Endowment Trust:

A Quarter Million for a Quarter Century

The WEMTA Permanent Endowment Trust (PET),  established in 1992, has begun a fund raising campaign A Quarter Million for a Quarter Century to celebrate the 25th anniversary of PET in 2017.  Please participate in this campaign by making your tax deductible contribution to PET. Donations may be sent to the WEMTA Office at PO Box 44578, Madison, WI 53744-4578. Individuals are also encouraged to pledge annual contributions to PET. Please contact the PET committee at for information on making contributions, making a pledge, or applying for scholarships and grants.

The WEMTA PET has provided over $50,000 in scholarships and project grants to Wisconsin recipients. Contributions to PET are tax deductible and donors are honored through a cumulative giving program (details below).  For a donation brochure please click here.


The WEMTA Permanent Endowment Trust makes it possible for WEMTA to offer  scholarships and outreach grants. Application forms are available here on our website on the Scholarship page. All applications for scholarships and grants are due December 15.

Scholarships are:

The Doctoral Studies Scholarship provides funding for a doctoral student enrolled in a university program that prepares educators of future school library media and instructional technology specialists.  

The Lowell Wilson Scholarship encourages strong leaders to gain the certification required for serving as Library Media and Instructional Technology Specialists in our schools. This scholarship provides funding to cover tuition costs for graduate level coursework leading to licensure. 

Outreach Grants fund innovative projects on an annual basis. Proposals should address one of three areas:

  • Programs and projects that provide a direct and recognizable benefit to WEMTA members
  • Programs and projects which support innovation in school library media or instructional technology programs
  • Community programs that promote partnerships within the profession 

Cumulative Giving Program:

WEMTA members and associates may contribute annually through a cumulative giving plan. Annual contributions are cumulative so donors can move to higher contribution level. PET has established the following recognition levels to acknowledge contributions:

(Note: WEMTA Permanent Endowment Trust Founders’ Club members are identified with an asterisk.)

  • Friend $20-$99
  • Associate $100-$249
  • Partner $250-$499
  • Benefactor $500-$749
  • Investor $750-$999
  • Pillar $1,000 & over

PET Partners, Associates and Friends as of March 2014 are:


Associate Friend
Kate Bugher Nelson Aakre* Marcia Aas
Carolyn Cain* Helen Adams* Kay Biernasz
Teri Iverson David Barnard* Nancy Biese
Jim Klein* Mary Ann Blahnik Carol Ebel
Mike Weber James M. Bowen Sharon Ellner
Lowell Wilson Richard R. Buck* Judith Eulberg
Mary Lou Zuege Jo Ann Carr Jeffrey Gibson
  Miriam Erickson* Grace Ann Hanson
  Carolyn Folke* Amy Healey
  Sherry Freiberg* Dianne Hopkins
  Joann Gadicke* Allison Kaplan
  Ruth Ann Gilbertson Kathy Klein
  Harry Herbert* Laura Marusinec
  Pamela Hill* Robin Mills
  Lucy Rose Johns* Gary Mohr
  Thomas Kennedy* Amanda Moss
  Mary Klein* Linda Nemschoff
  Ronald Klitzkie* Carol O'Neill
  Neah Lohr Melanie Olson
  Fred Marini* Vonna Pitel
  Yolan Mistele Patriciat A. Premo
  Ralph A. Munger* Marilyn Rasmussen
  Cathy Retzer Betty Reiter
  Barbara J. Rosenthal* Rochells Rogan
  Steve Sanders Kathy Sanders
  Eileen Schroeder Vicki Santacroce
  Dale Simonson Keith Schroeder
  Barbara Swannack* Lynn Slowiak
  Russ Truettner* Annette Smith
  Ralph Whiting Kathleen Steingraber
  Ann Wolter* Carolyn Thomann
  Trudy Wooden* Teresa Voss
  James Zitzelsberger Pat Wende
    Deb Wolff
    Susan Wood

AmazonSmile: WEMTA has designated AmazonSmile donations to PET. Click the banner or link below to direct a percentage of your Amazon purchases to PET:

Wisconsin Educational Media






PET Committee:

Jo Ann Carr, Chair
Renee Disch, WEMTA Treasurer
Jim Klein
Eileen Schroeder, WEMTA Secretary
Joel Verduin,  WEMTA Past President

For information or questions, please email PET at