Sign In

Enter your username and password to sign into your account.



Forgot Password?
Intellectual Freedom

In Spring 2013, the WEMTA Board approved a plan to reactivate the Intellectual Freedom Committee (which had been disbanded in 2008).Carin Bringelson is the Intellectual Freedom Committee Chair, 2013-2015. Besides the committee, there are also the following Intellectual Freedom resources in WEMTA:

These and other WEMTA intellectual freedom activites, as well as additional resources, can be found under the IF links on the left.

If you have an IF concern, we encourage you to contact an IF Network member. If you are facing an actual or potential book challenge, we encourage you to contact the Cooperative Children's Book Center Intellectual Freedom Information Services.