Sign In

Enter your username and password to sign into your account.



Forgot Password?
Emeritus Award

Emeritus membership process:

Emeritus members recipients are WEMTA members who have made significant contribution to
the Association and have since retired or left the profession. The person who has Emeritus status
is entitled to all privileges accorded to professional members. The award includes a lifetime

In order for a person to receive Emeritus status he/she must have retired or left the profession.
The candidate must have made a significant contribution to the Association in various capacities
such as serving on the Board of Directors or as an officer, doing committee work, serving on task
forces as a WEMTA representative, local arrangement work, etc.

Candidates must be nominated by petition of twenty-five (25) WEMTA members. Forms for
submission should be obtained from and returned to the Awards Chair, Malena Koplin. The nominees selected
for the Emeritus Award must be approved by the Board of Directors.

Award nominations must be submitted by January. 15, 2014.

Emeritus Award Recipients:

Robert Wheeler, Frederick White, Viggo Rasmusen, Blanche McIntyre, Lowell Wilson, James Sorenson, Willis Scadden, Iris Glidden, Garth Spees, Sister Jo Marie Biddle, Warren E. Randall, Ralph Wehlitz, Hal Bulmer, David Barnard, Bob Suchy, Don Jorgensen, Harry Herbert, Edward Anderson, Ralph Munger, Russell Truettner, Chuck Hocking, Gordon Kraemer, Sally Teresinski, Carolyn Cain, Ralph Whiting, Miriam Erickson, Rolland Schlieve, Calvin Potter, Nels Aakre, Helen Adams, James Bowen, Mary Lou Zuege, Neah Lohr, Sherry Freiberg, Kate Bugher, Jo Ann Carr, Don Holmen

Emeritus Nomination Form
Please submit by email or mail to the Awards Chair.